Planning & Zoning Commission



The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of 5 members and 2 alternates, all of whom are residents and real property tax payers in the City. The Commission's duties include making recommendations to the Council on the creation or modification of zoning districts, improvement of parks and boulevards, the extension and opening of streets and avenues, and other public ways and places, and City plans and improvements generally. The Planning and Zoning Commission also considers and reports to the Council with reference to all facts bearing upon the design and the relation to the City plan of all new:
  • Public ways
  • Lands
  • Buildings
  • Bridges
  • Extensions
  • Openings of streets and avenues


  • 6 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Todd Batiste, Chairman
  • Maurice Clark, Vice Chairman
  • Chad Woodard, Commissioner
  • Louis Celone, Commissioner
  • Johanna Storm, Commissioner
  • Brian Colin, Alternate
  • Tim Butler, Alternate